Sunday, November 22, 2009

2010 FIFA World Cup

Today marks the 200 days to go before the 2010 FIFA World Cup kicks off in South Africa. The line-up of 32 countries qualified to the 2010 FIFA World Cup is now complete.

UEFA (Europe):
Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, the Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland.

CAF (Africa):
Algeria, Cameroon, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Nigeria, South Africa

CONMEBOL (South America):
Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay

AFC (Asia):
Australia, Japan, North Korea, South Korea

CONCACAF (North & Central America / Caribbean):
Honduras, Mexico, the United States of America

OFC (Oceania):
New Zealand

The 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa will take place between 11 June and 11 July 2010. The Final Draw will take place on 4 December 2009, at 7pm South African time. Check out the FIFA website here.

Who will you support?

No comments: